XFL Unveils Championship Trophy

XFL Unveils Championship Trophy

Arlington, TX – May 1, 2023 – The XFL today unveiled its Championship Trophy, which will be presented to the winner of the 2023 XFL Championship, which takes place at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on Saturday, May 13 at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, and will air nationally on ABC.


The XFL Championship Trophy features a football above a gold-treated “X” that symbolizes the XFL’s foundation as the intersection of dreams and opportunity. Gold is a traditional signifier of greatness and champions. The panels of the football are left open, representing the aperture of what football and the XFL can make possible for its players, coaches, fans, and cities. The trophy is a masterpiece of stainless steel and aluminum that stands 24 inches tall and weighs 27 pounds.


We built the XFL to be the ‘League of Tomorrow’ – a League that is open, unrestricted by tradition, and advances the future of the sport,” said Dany Garcia, XFL Chairwoman and Owner. “We have paved a path for players to realize the dreams that football makes possible. The “X” represents that intersection of dreams and opportunity, and our championship trophy is a physical emblem of that philosophy.” 


The trophy’s design was inspired by the XFL’s core values and stated mission to provide opportunity and reward hard work and dedication. The League commissioned Stephanie Hoffman, a trailblazing welder, artist, and owner of the nationally renowned Underground Metalworks, to craft both the XFL Championship and Divisional Championship trophies in her Forked River, New Jersey workshop.


We were honored that Underground Metalworks was selected to create the XFL’s championship trophy,” said Hoffman. “Ownership’s vision for the League helped to shape our design and the creative process. I hope we have captured their passion to bring this historic piece to life.”


“The XFL Championship trophy is a symbol of the culmination of a successful season and the commitment, teamwork, and perseverance that went into it. Unveiling this trophy today is especially meaningful as we get ready for the XFL’s first Championship game – a moment that we’ve all been looking for since kickoff in February. We are extremely proud of all our athletes this season and I’m looking forward to watching a competitive and exciting game in San Antonio next week,” added Russ Brandon, XFL President.




The XFL is a fan-first, fast-paced global professional football league with innovative rules and an enhanced 360-degree game experience. Anchored in world-class football, the XFL brings entertainment and innovation to advance the sport, expand player opportunities, and change the way that fans experience the game. The XFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Houston (TX), Las Vegas (NV), Orlando (FL), San Antonio (TX), Seattle (WA), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C. The XFL is owned by Dany Garcia, Dwayne Johnson, and Gerry Cardinale’s RedBird Capital Partners and launched in February 2023.