USFL Mascots Officially Given Names, Fan Voting Period Complete

A couple of days ago, the USFL revealed eight new mascots for the teams heading into the 2022 season. The league, through social media accounts, had fans recommend names based on how each figure appeared.

Since then, the USFL allowed fans to vote on names for each mascot, which is now complete. Here are your eight official USFL mascots for the 2022 season:

New Orleans Breakers: Dave The Wave

Michigan Panthers: Pablo

Tampa Bay Bandits: The Bayside Bandit

Birmingham Stallions: Stanley

Houston Gamblers: Ace

Pittsburgh Maulers: Marty The Mauler

New Jersey Generals: General Jersey

And finally…

Philadelphia Stars: Blob

So, there you have it. The USFL kicks off tomorrow, and we can’t wait to see all the teams (and their mascots) hit the field Saturday evening.

Are you excited for the USFL’s kickoff? What do you think about incorporating mascots into the league? Let us know down in the comments below, or join the conversation on Discord!