The Spring League Announces North & South Divisions

The Spring League Announces North & South Divisions

As The Spring League’s 2021 season approaches, they have been releasing more and more information about what the setup will look like. After announcing that two new teams would be joining the previous six that played in 2021, they also finalized deals with Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, and Rice Stadium in Houston to be the host stadiums for each respective division.

Now, it has been revealed that four teams will play in the North division, hosted at Lucas Oil Stadium. The four teams include the Alphas, Aviators, Conquerors, and Lineman.

The South division will host the Blues, Generals, Jousters, and Sea Lions.

This is certainly an exciting development, as the league is starting to become more “official”, as opposed to being purely a developmental league where players would simply scrimmage.

With eight teams this year, the TSL has potential to be similar to the XFL in many ways. Former Seattle Dragons wide receiver, Dontez Byrd, voiced his opinion on the news:

It should be fun watching this 2021 season unfold, and we look forward to seeing what the future holds for The Spring League.

Have you enjoyed watching The Spring League? Will you be watching in 2021 with this brand new setup? Let us know down in the comments below, or join the conversation on Discord!