United Football League (UFL) Announces Their 8 UFL Teams For 2024 | UFL Rules, UFL Draft

2024 UFL College Draft Set for Wednesday, July 17

ARLINGTON, Texas (July 11, 2024) – The United Football League will hold its 2024 UFL College Draft on Wednesday, July 17, at 11 a.m. ET. Teams will select from over 12,000 draft-eligible players.

Information regarding player eligibility and draft information regarding the 2024 UFL College Draft are listed below:

  • Players must have been eligible to have been selected in the 2024 NFL Draft and were not selected.
  • UFL teams will hold exclusive rights to the players they select in the draft until the player reports to the team or the team gives up that player’s rights.
  • All players eligible for the 2024 UFL College Draft must have been out of high school for at least three years and exhausted or waived their college eligibility, with some limited exceptions.
  • All players who sign a UFL contract, including players who remain under contract from the 2024 season, will have an “NFL Out” until December 31, 2024.

The draft will consist of 10 rounds with order selection as follows:

  1. Memphis Showboats
  2. Houston Roughnecks
  3. Arlington Renegades
  4. D.C. Defenders
  5. St. Louis Battlehawks
  6. Michigan Panthers
  7. San Antonio Brahmas
  8. Birmingham Stallions

The 2024 UFL College Draft selections will be posted on the league’s social media channels throughout the day, and a full recap will be available on theUFL.com.

About the United Football League

The United Football League (UFL) is the premier spring football platform, formed by the merger of the XFL and USFL in 2024 under the combined ownership of Redbird Capital Partners, FOX, Dany Garcia and Dwayne Johnson. The UFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Birmingham (AL), Detroit (MI), Houston (TX), Memphis (TN), San Antonio (TX), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C.