2023 XFL Season Opening Rosters Set

2023 All-XFL Teams Revealed

Arlington, TX – May 8, 2023  – The XFL has announced its 2023 All-XFL Team. The XFL North Division Champion D.C. Defenders led the League in All-XFL Team honorees with seven, while all eight teams had at least one player honored.

The following is a look at the 2023 All-XFL Team (position groups listed in alphabetical order):

All-XFL Offense

Quarterback – Jordan Ta’amu, D.C. Defenders

Running Back – Abram Smith, D.C. Defenders

Wide Receiver* – Deontay Burnett, Houston Roughnecks; Hakeem Butler, St. Louis Battlehawks; Lucky Jackson, D.C. Defenders; Jahcour Pearson, Seattle Sea Dragons

Tight End – Cody Latimer, Orlando Guardians

Offensive Line* – G Liam Fornadel, D.C. Defenders; G Steven Gonzalez, St. Louis Battlehawks; OT Jaryd Jones-Smith, St. Louis Battlehawks; OT Colin Kelly, Seattle Sea Dragons; C Alex Mollette, Houston Roughnecks; C Mike Panasiuk, St. Louis Battlehawks

All-XFL Defense

Defensive Line* – Drew Beesley, San Antonio Brahmas; Davin Bellamy, D.C. Defenders; Austin Faoliu, Seattle Sea Dragons; Jack Heflin, Houston Roughnecks; Davonte Lambert, Arlington Renegades; Caeveon Patton, Orlando Guardians; Delontae Scott, San Antonio Brahmas

Linebacker – Trent Harris, Houston Roughnecks; Pita Tamoepenu, Vegas Vipers; Jordan Williams, San Antonio Brahmas

Defensive Back* – Deontay Anderson, Vegas Vipers; Luq Barcoo, San Antonio Brahmas; Ajene Harris, Houston Roughnecks; Lavert Hill, St. Louis Battlehawks; Michael Joseph, D.C. Defenders

All-XFL Specialists

Kicker – John Parker Romo, San Antonio Brahmas

Punter – Daniel Whelan, D.C. Defenders

Return Specialist – Darrius Shepherd, St. Louis Battlehawks

* Indicates tie in voting, all ties were honored with All-XFL status.

In addition to the 2023 All-XFL Team, the XFL previously announced D.C. Defenders Head Coach Reggie Barlow as the 2023 XFL Coach of the Year, Vegas Vipers Linebacker Pita Taumoepenu as 2023 XFL Defensive Player of The Year, St. Louis Battlehawks Wide Receiver Darrius Shepherd as the 2023 XFL Special Teams Player of the Year and D.C. Defenders Quarterback Jordan Ta’amu as 2023 XFL Offensive Player of the Year.

The league’s Head Coaches and/or Directors of Player Personnel were responsible for voting for the All-XFL Team and the League’s aforementioned top awards.

The 2023 XFL Championship Game between the Arlington Renegades and D.C. Defenders will be played at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT Saturday, May 13 at The Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas and will air nationally on ABC.

Up-to-date league, team and player information is now available on Twitter from the XFL communications department at @XFL_PR.

For more information, visit XFL.com and follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


The XFL is a fan-first, fast-paced global professional football league with innovative rules and an enhanced 360-degree game experience. Anchored in world-class football, the XFL brings entertainment and innovation to advance the sport, expand player opportunities, and change the way that fans experience the game. The XFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Houston (TX), Las Vegas (NV), Orlando (FL), San Antonio (TX), Seattle (WA), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C.. The XFL is owned by Dany Garcia, Dwayne Johnson, and Gerry Cardinale’s RedBird Capital Partners and launched in February 2023.